60th Anniversary Gala

TCG's 60th Anniversary Gala: Our Stories

Tuesday, May 18th
7:30pm ET/ 6:30pm CT / 5:30pm MT / 4:30pm PT / 3:30pm ADKT / 1:30pm HST

In honor of TCG’s 60th Anniversary, join us as we celebrate the theatre field’s legacy and future!



You're invited to celebrate this year's honorees: Ricardo Khan and the Performing Arts Alliance.
The Gala and virtual LIVE afterparty will be hosted by drag superstar Shequida.
More surprises and performances coming soon!

Your ticket purchase also supports vital TCG programs and services for the theatre field. As TCG’s most important annual fundraiser, the Our Stories Gala will raise essential funds for the next 60 years and beyond – thank you.




Tickets & Sponsorship

Your tax-deductible Ticket purchase includes one access link to the virtual Gala and exclusive afterparty.




Your tax-deductible Ticket purchase includes one access link to the virtual Gala and exclusive afterparty.


Prefer to pay what you will? Use comp code GALAPWYW and add a tax-deductible donation during checkout.


Your Ticket + Party Pack* purchase includes an additional donation to TCG. As our thanks, you’ll receive one access link to the virtual Gala and exclusive afterparty, plus a package of TCG goodies and party libations supported by Black-owned business, Drinks With Your Enclave, shipped right to your door. 

*Note: you will have to manually "Add" the Party Park onto your ticket order.


Can you give a little more?

Gala Sponsorship Available

If you’re able to give even more, please consider sponsoring TCG’s 60th Anniversary Gala: Our Stories.
20% of your gala sponsorship gift will go directly towards a relief fund for theatre artists.

All gala sponsor gifts above $1,500 will receive three access links to the virtual Gala, one Party Pack, and inclusion as a gala sponsor in a special digital edition of American Theatre magazine. Additional access links and Party Packs available upon request.

To discuss naming and premium Diamond Anniversary sponsorship opportunities, please contact Natalie Smith at nsmith@tcg.org.

For Journal advertising opportunities and information, please contact cvankeuren@tcg.org.



Ricardo Khan

is a director, Artistic Director, writer, educator and the Tony Award recipient for the history-making African American theatre company he co-founded, the Crossroads Theatre Company. 


Shequida

is a very witty, multi lingual, Jamaican born, Juilliard trained performer. She has performed in Hong Kong, Berlin, Sydney, Paris, Norway, Tel Aviv, Amsterdam to name a few. She played the first ever recurring drag character, Wendi Mercury on the ABC Soap Opera, One life to Live and performed on America's Got Talent. She also wrote and starred in two very successful, award winning Off-Broadway shows. She is currently hosting and performing her weekly shows in NYC. IG: @Shequidahall


Performing Arts Alliance

is the national policy advocate, leadership forum, and learning network for America’s nonprofit performing arts organizations, artists, and allies.

Michelle Ramos, Board Chair of the Performing Arts Alliance (PAA) and Executive Director of Alternate ROOTS, will accept on behalf of PAA.