Cohort 1

Cohort 1 launched in June 2013 at the TCG Conference. The first cohort was currated and co-led by Carmen Morgan, director of artEquity, and Dafina McMillan, TCG's former Director of Communications & Conferences, with support from Ty Defoe, TCG's former Equity, Diversity & Inclusion Fellow, and Corinna Schulenburg, TCG's then Associate Director of Communications.



                                   Alliance Theatre                                                 Dallas Theater Center

                                  California Shakespeare Theater                        Magic Theatre

                                  Cara Mia Theatre Co.                                          Oregon Shakespeare Festival

                                  Central Square Theatre                                      Penumbra Theatre Company

                                  Children’s Theatre Company                             Portland Center Stage

                                  Cleveland Playhouse                                         The Public Theatre

                                  Crossroads Theatre Company                          Steppenwolf Theatre Company

                                  Ensemble Studio Theatre                                  Tectonic Theater Project

                                  Jubilee Theatre                                                   The Theater Offensive

                                  La Jolla Playhouse                                             Theatre Communications Group                    

                                  The Lark