New BIPOC on the Block on June 1st

By Joshua Jenkins posted 05-20-2022 10:12

  


Are you a 
BIPOC/POC/PGM theatre leader who joined a PWI in the last 2 years? Are you the first or only BIPOC/POC/PGM on staff? Are you desiring space for renewal and intentional community building?

Join us on Wednesday, June 1 (4pm ET/3pm CT/2pm MT/1pm PT/12pm Alaska/10am Hawaii) to strategize how we dig our roots deeper for future BIPOC leaders and begin to further understand how our larger BIPOC theatre community can best provide support.

Special guest Rebecca Kelly G, healing sound artist and facilitator, will open with a grounding soundscape.

RSVP: https://us06web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZIlc-qvrTkjHtGznsyuQiaJT1oWitZULuxQ

If you would like to attend, please RSVP by Monday, May 30. If you know others who should attend, please share.

This space is hosted by Theatre Communications Group (TCG) with support from Walt Disney Imagineering. For more information, contact Raksak “Big” Kongseng (she/they), rkongseng@tcg.org.

Permalink